Realization of Prophetic Visions

By Philip Mark Ames

Seven Heads

The wild beast has seven heads. These are the seven major persuasions embraced by believers in Democracy. In Part 1 of this book, four religious beasts are identified. One of these has four heads; each of the other three has one. So the total is seven. These seven different religions greatly influence the voters. Therefore, they are the seven minds of Democracy.

For example, a Lutheran who believes in Democracy will trust his Lutheran-trained conscience for deciding what is good and what is bad. These personal judgments will be reflected by how he votes on various issues and candidates. The same process would be involved in the vote-casting of Anglicans, Baptists, Presbyterians, Catholics, Moslems, and Communists.

In Revelation 17:9, the angel told John that the seven heads are seven mountains. The term "mountain" had been used in previously-written Holy Scripture, referring to a great religious government. The second chapter of Daniel contains such an instance.

Actually, any amassing of doctrinal laws and codes may be viewed as a mountain. For example, the Apostle Paul speaks of the Mosaic Law covenant as being a mountain, specifically, Mount Sinai. (Galatians 4:21-25)

The most prominent and influential adherents of each ideology have built up a doctrinal mountain for dominating the believers. There are seven such faith-mountains which rise above the masses to set the course of the democratic beast. Each includes more than one sect. For example, Episcopalians and Methodists are part of the Anglican mountain. Each of the seven mountains has its own foothills. So, the will of the people is divided into seven major systems of thought. Democracy has seven heads.

[ HOME ] [ PREVIOUS ] [ TOP ] [ NEXT ]

Written by: Philip Mark Ames - - - 1975 Philip Mark Ames. All rights reserved.